Michael Musillami Octet

Michael Musillami- guitar, altered guitar
Peter Madsen- Pianist/composer
Cameron Brown- bass
Tom Christensen- tenor sax, alto sax, alto flute, english horn, wood flute
Art Baron- trombone, bass recorder, didgeridoo
Tom Beckham- vibes, marimba
Satoshi Takeishi- percussion
Michael Sarin- drums

"The guitarist has brought a fine cast on board to realize seven of Chapin's pieces. "Squid Fantasy", an ebullient quirky swinger that inspires a strong solo from Madsen, is the perfect way to open the tribute. Indeed the blowing is fine throughout, as one would expect given the impressive discographies of the principals. "
David DuPont, One Final Note